Interactive Map: Survey Respondents and Sexual Assault Crime Data by County

Click on a county to see respondents to the SAO survey and sexual assault crime data by county. Information for each county will be displayed and locked in the panel next to the map.

Click the "Reset" button below to unselect that county's information and start over.

Bowie County Red River County Crosby County Lubbock County Hockley County Cochran County Floyd County Hale County Lamb County Bailey County Briscoe County Swisher County Castro County Parmer County Armstrong County Randall County Deaf Smith County Carson County Potter County Oldham County Hutchinson County Moore County Hartley County Hansford County Sherman County Dallam County Hudspeth County El Paso County Lynn County Terry County Yoakum County Dawson County Gaines County Martin County Andrews County Midland County Ector County Crane County Presidio County Culberson County Ward County Winkler County Loving County Reeves County Jeff Davis County Brewster County Terrell County Pecos County Upton County Reagan County Glasscock County Howard County Borden County Garza County Scurry County Mitchell County Sterling County Irion County Crockett County Val Verde County Zapata County Jim Hogg County Starr County Willacy County Hidalgo County Brooks County Kenedy County Kleberg County Jim Wells County Nueces County San Patricio County Calhoun County Refugio County Bee County Live Oak County McMullen County Duval County Webb County La Salle County Dimmit County Maverick County Kinney County Edwards County Real County Uvalde County Zavala County Frio County Goliad County Victoria County DeWitt County Karnes County Wilson County Atascosa County Medina County Bandera County Kerr County Gillespie County Blanco County Kendall County Bexar County Guadalupe County Comal County Hays County Caldwell County Gonzales County Lavaca County Jackson County Matagorda County Wharton County Colorado County Bastrop County Fayette County Lee County Austin County Washington County Waller County Fort Bend County Brazoria County Galveston County Montgomery County Harris County Chambers County Hardin County Liberty County Jefferson County Orange County Travis County Kent County Kimble County Sutton County Schleicher County Menard County Mason County Llano County Burnet County Williamson County Burleson County San Jacinto County Walker County Grimes County Madison County Madison County Leon County Robertson County Milam County Bell County Coryell County Lampasas County Mills County San Saba County McCulloch County Concho County Tom Green County Coke County Runnels County Coleman County Brown County Comanche County Hamilton County Bosque County Falls County McLennan County Hill County Limestone County Freestone County Navarro County Somervell County Ellis County Johnson County Hood County Erath County Eastland County Callahan County Taylor County Nolan County Fisher County Jones County Shackelford County Stephens County Palo Pinto County Parker County Tarrant County Dallas County Rockwall County Kaufman County Rains County Van Zandt County Henderson County Anderson County Houston County Trinity County Polk County Newton County Jasper County Tyler County Angelina County Sabine County San Augustine County Shelby County Nacogdoches County Cherokee County Panola County Rusk County Gregg County Smith County Wood County Harrison County Upshur County Camp County Marion County Cass County Morris County Titus County Franklin County Hopkins County Delta County Hunt County Collin County Denton County Wise County Jack County Young County Throckmorton County Haskell County Stonewall County Dickens County Motley County Hall County Donley County Gray County Roberts County Ochiltree County Lipscomb County Hemphill County Wheeler County Collingsworth County Childress County Cottle County King County Knox County Foard County Hardeman County Archer County Baylor County Wilbarger County Wichita County Clay County Montague County Cooke County Fannin County Grayson County Lamar County Aransas County Cameron County

Survey Response Rates Per County

Region 1
Region 1 0%
Region 2
0% 100%
Region 2 0%
Region 3
0% 100%
Region 3 0%
Region 4
0% 100%
Region 4 0%
Region 5
0% 100%
Region 5 0%
Region 6
0% 100%
Region 6 0%


Regions presented are based on Department of Public Safety Texas Highway Patrol Regions.


The State Auditor's Office strives to actively provide government leaders with useful information that improves accountability.

Our Contacts

1501 North Congress Avenue
Austin, TX
Phone: (512) 936-9500
Fax: (512) 936-9400